Cumulus catch!

Standard

Have to confess — I am a cloud-watcher from way back!

Fortunately, I live in a house that is built on a hillside with a deck that overlooks  some beautiful trees and houses. Also, it provides an all-season view of clouds.

Storm clouds, cirrus, shelf clouds and many others come and go as the seasons pass.

Whether I see faces or animals outlined in the sky, I am particularly drawn to cumulus clouds in their various forms.

The sky is clear and blue today but I thought that I would share this photo that I took of  a cumulus cloud (on its way to cumulonimbus?) some time ago as I tried to capture a feathered frequent flyer. IMG_2273

Can you spot the bird? Identify this one, too? Please let me know in a comment below.

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Cumulus catch!

  1. I am often distracted by clouds! One of my favorite parts about living on the open plains of Wyoming is that we can see for miles. I love to watch a storm build and roll over the top of us. Beautiful photo!

    Like

  2. I face the hydro corridor, so unless I’m looking straight up my view is a little cluttered by hydro lines. It is definitely a beautiful day today. In fact, I’m going back outside to enjoy it now. Have a great evening!

    Like

Comment if you wish!

